top of page
Search

Alice Ep1

It was one of those days where everything was going great until it wasn’t, I was sitting on my couch reading a nice book when some guys came knocking at my door; I live in a pretty nice neighborhood with my own house and a cute little guard dog. You know how you can just tell by looking at someone that they are no good, I could tell that about these guys; I would be seeing them again. There were three of them and they gave me some B.S. story about being lost and needing directions, I, of course, could see right through that because I could detect lies from a mile away.


I opened the door after checking the peephole, “Hello, can I help you”, I say this to everyone who comes to my door.


“Yes, we seem to be turned around and looking for the freeway, could you please give us directions on how to get there”, one of the guys asked; now I’m no genius but even I know about these new-fangled things called cell phones that can help you with everything.

“Sure come on in while I look it up for you guys, would you like something to drink while you wait”, I had to play the role of gracious homeowner or risk giving the game away and I really wanted to play.


“Oh no thank you, we just want to get what we need and be on our way”, the man that asked for the directions said.


I had never seen these guys before, but I knew they were there for nothing but trouble; the looks on these guys' faces had assassin all over them; so, I played along to make them think I was this dumb homeowner and even invited them in. After giving them the directions they didn’t need, I sent them on their way and got started on setting the traps that I knew that I would eventually need that night and put sprinkles in his cage. Sprinkles is a Pitbull by the way that I raised since he was a puppy; he has been by my side for a long time and has been trained as a guard dog, but he is just the cutest friendliest dog in the world.


After taking care of the dog I went down to my basement and set up everything that I would need; there were many tools that I could use but my favorites were the gags, blindfolds, and household items that are meant for ordinary use. You can make all sorts of things if you use your imagination; once I made my own pepper spray with some lemon juice, salt, and cayenne pepper, you mix it all up in a spray bottle and there you have it. But back to me getting ready, I laid out all my tools on a nearby table, I had clamps, rope, knives, a blowtorch, and a lot more stuff to play with; I knew I was going to have fun tonight. I loaded up my tranquilizer gun and set it aside for later, I got it on a whim because I thought it looked cool and I loved watching those wildlife shows where the vet works on wild animals. When I was done setting up my basement I headed upstairs with the gun and had some dinner while I fed the dog and made sure he would not need anything while I was doing my thing in the basement.


It was getting late and I didn’t think my party guess would show up, but right as I turned out the lights and headed upstairs I heard a sound coming from my back door; a smile broke across my face and I ran to my room to get ready.


Read more on kindle vella link below

https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B09X79F4VD

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Story of Us Ep1

Rosaline walked down the busy street with purpose, she was heading to a job interview with a prestigious business firm, she had been dreaming of working for this firm since she could remember; her fat

Fantasy Writing Sample

Let's start at the beginning, Aleesha (uh-lee-sha) has just saved up enough money to buy her dream home the enchanted forest of Sirrulia (sir-rul-lea); it takes her some years but she finally gets the

Romance Writing Sample 2

Weddings are supposed to be a happy occasion; two people declaring their love for each other and then riding off into the sunset, however, when it comes to my wedding things didn’t go according to pla

bottom of page